The end of Day 3

(My titles keep getting more and more creative)

Phew! We’ve been going since my parents landed! I felt like a kid of Christmas morning…I woke up at 12:00, 3:30 and 6 am on Saturday waiting for my parents to arrive. We have already made a lot of memories in the 3 days that they have been here. We headed out on our South Island road trip yesterday and had a memorable first night. Right after we checked into our placewe saw a family roll up with two bikes, two parents and three toddlers. This couple thought it would be a great idea to haul a 1, 4 and 5 year old across the country ON A BIKE…for 2 months. What!? We are all still amazed and we can’t stop talking about it. My dad even stalked them and took pictures of their gear to prove to our other friends of what we witnessed. To make it more extreme, they were camping out in a tent after a long day of cycling while we were sleeping in beds after a long day of driving. And I thought it would be tricky hauling 3 kids to Target one day when I’m a mom – sheesh! Besides our obsession with this family we’ve been stopping left and right taking beautiful pictures and exploring cute little towns. I’m already really impressed with the South Island. Now I know what people are talking about when they go on and on about how insanely beautiful it is. Pictures do a much better job of describing things than my small vocabulary does so here a few pictures to give you an idea of what we have already seen!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Standard

2 thoughts on “The end of Day 3

Leave a Reply

