January 20th

Oh January 20th, you hold so many fond memories. Last year on this day, Dustin tricked me into thinking he was in Houston when really he was in Zilker Park getting ready to propose to me! I will never forget that day for as long as I live and it was such a memorable day. To say that he went above and beyond would be an understatement. Most of you know how the story goes but I just wanted to reflect back since my heart is so full today. I feel like the word “lucky” doesn’t even begin to scratch the surface of how I feel about marrying Dustin. I could go on and on or plaster it all over facebook all the wonderful and thoughtful things he does for me but then it wouldn’t be as special. The proposal story was just the beginning of so many great stories and adventures that we have already experienced!  There truly is no where in the world I’d rather be than in NZ with Dustin James Miksch. IMG_0626 Choke HoldLaugh2Proposal

Standard

One thought on “January 20th

Leave a Reply

